Become a Member

Becoming a member of the History Society is easy, just fill out the form below and pay the $5 membership fee to our bank account (details below).

Becoming a member has a number of benefits: firstly, membership entitles you to come along to all our events free of charge and receive discounted prices on drinks. Membership also allows you to get involved in all our activities, from representing history students at staff meetings to visiting schools and talking about history with secondary students. If you’ve got any questions about becoming a member or membership in general, please email

Bank Account Details

Name: UoAHistory // Bank: Westpac // Acc #: 03-1509-0076766-000

Please use your university ID number or name as a reference.

Membership Application Form

Please fill out this form to apply for membership, once we have received your application, we’ll send you a confirmation email with further details.


Join the Executive

The History Society Executive runs the group on a day-to-day basis, organising our events and on-campus profile, as well as our off-campus outreach programmes. Executive members contribute to a range of tasks and regularly interface with staff, students and off-campus third-parties, as such, a reasonable time commitment is expected of all members. Ideally, prospective executive members will be willing to stand for more than one term of office.

The formal executive roles include President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary, the constitution also allows for up to 4 general representatives. You can find out more about the current executive here and read a copy of our constitution here.

Executive members are elected at the History Society’s annual general meeting. The next AGM will be held following the mid-semester break in Semester 2, 2019. All members are welcome to attend, all positions will be open for nominations. If you have any questions about the executive, please email

A few of our general and exec. members at History Schools Day 2018
(Back L to R: Shannon, Rebecca, KDee, Emma, Megan; Front L to R: Anna, James)